X-FAB Design for Reliability Webinar

X-FAB Silicon Foundries will host a webinar titled, Design for Reliability – How Process and Design Work Together to Enable Robust Technologies. The one-hour webcast will provide an overview of the underlying physics of reliability issues. The online seminar is ideal for anyone that wants to learn about the underlying physics of reliability issues and anyone involved in analog/mixed-signal design with a focus on optimizing for reliability and robustness. The event will take place on Thursday, March 3, 2011.

Design for Reliability Webinar

Europe and Asia
Thursday, March 3, 2011
9 – 10 a.m. Central European Time (CET)
4 – 5 p.m. China/Taiwan
5 – 6 p.m. Korea/Japan

Americas
Thursday, March 3, 2011
9:30 – 10:30 a.m. PST
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. EST

The webinar will focus on reliability as a critical performance factor for semiconductor technologies. The webcast will explore the physics behind wear-out mechanisms to provide a technical base for modeling and predicting reliability at the component and circuit levels. It will also describes the physical phenomena that can lead to device degradation during circuit operation, and shows how to deduce reliability models for CMOS technologies. The models apply to multiple analog/mixed-signal processes. They can also be used for design optimization (Design for Reliability) to enable robust products, and for reliability risk assessment for advanced operating conditions such as high temperature and high voltage.

The webinar covers the most relevant failure mechanisms in CMOS technologies and suggests practical design techniques to enable:

  • Reliability risk assessments based on aging models
  • Sufficient robustness margin per design optimization

Design for Reliability Webinar: Europe and Asia | Americas