AMD Fusion Accelerated Processing Units

The AMD Fusion Family of Accelerated Processing Units (APUs) consists of the G-Series (codename: eBrazos), E-Series (codename: Zacate), and C-Series (codename: Ontario). The AMD G-Series are designed for embedded systems; the E-Series for mainstream notebooks, All-in-Ones, and small form factor desktops; and the C-Series for HD netbooks and other emerging form factors. The E-Series and C-Series are available now. The G-Series for embedded systems will be available later this quarter.

AMD Fusion Family of Accelerated Processing Units (APUs)

AMD Fusion APUs Features

  • Single die design
  • Multi-core CPU (x86) technology
  • DirectX 11-capable discrete-level graphics and parallel processing engine
  • Dedicated high-definition video acceleration block
  • High-speed bus that speeds data across the differing types of processor cores within the design
  • Enables all-day battery life (10+ hours)
  • AMD VISION Engine

More information: AMD